​The are many wonderful promises in the bible. Promises of Eternal Life, Prosperity, Security, Preservation and many more. I want to share with you one of these many promises: Salvation. Salvation is for everyone but not everyone is saved.

The above-mentioned promises (and more) are for the children of God. Salvation is the one promise that makes you a child of God and then gives you access to all these other promises in the Kingdom of God. The bible verse John 3:16 is perhaps the most popular verse in the entire world and it is not by chance.

For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him, should not perish but have everlasting life.

This single verse states all that there is to know about salvation;

The one thing that is required for salvation: BELIEVING IN JESUS (the only begotten Son of God) as well as the benefit of salvation: NOT PERISHING BUT HAVING EVERLASTING LIFE. John 5:24 says “…Whoever believes… has passed from death unto life” That is all. You don’t need to do anything or pay anybody for salvation. The Lord Jesus Christ has already paid it all on the cross! Jesus shed his blood on the cross that you and I should have everlasting life. All you have to do is believe. Acts 16:31 says “…Believe on the Lord Jesus Christ, and thou shall be saved…”

If after reading this you believe that Jesus is the son of God and died for your sins, I’d like you to say this simple prayer after me.

Thank you Jesus for dying for me.

I accept you as my Lord and personal saviour

I believe that you died on the cross for me

I confess and renounce all my sins.

Amen.

Congratulations, you have made the best decision of your life. You are now a child of the Most High God.

After getting saved there are still two things to be done.

  1. Spend time with God daily: You can do this by reading your bible and praying daily.As I mentioned earlier, Salvation is only one of the many promises of God to mankind. There are still many more you can learn about by reading your bible.
  2. Spend time with other Christians: By attending a bible believing church near you you will learn from other Christians how to live a victorious Christian life.

For more information on how to live a Victorious Christian Life, simply leave your email address in the comments section below and I will get in touch with you.

